Peace Like A River

You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you. -Isaiah 26:3

Happy Sunday everyone. I hope that you are doing well on this beautiful day. It’s been quite of a day because I was celebrating someone special in my life. God gave me this gift of a sister some years ago and I am grateful. I was glad to celebrate the life of my sister today. It’s been an interesting day. I went to church which was a blessed service. My goodness, there is nothing like being in the presence of the Lord. I love being able to fellowship with God’s people. It brings me so much joy when I see my church family and I am thankful for the privilege to a place I can call home.

So earlier this morning as I was seeking the Lord, the word that was impressed on my spirit was peace. I sat and just marveled at how God speaks to us. Scripture tells us in our key scripture today, that God will keep in peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in Him. God is the giver of peace. No matter what you are currently facing, you can experience the peace of Christ. We are reminded in John 16:33 that in this life, we will have trouble but we should take heart because Jesus has overcome the world. The peace that God gives us, surpasses all things. I’ve experienced the peace of Christ time and time again. It’s so refreshing knowing that God is by our side in every situation. No matter how strong the winds are, God is right there to calm it down. In a world where there is so much war going on, I take joy in knowing the Lord and finding rest and peace in His presence. It is my prayer that as believers, we will continue to put our hope in Christ. May we experience the peace that ABBA freely gives to us in every season of our lives.

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:7

Thank you for taking the time to read this blog post. God bless you all. P.S. Happy Birthday to everyone celebrating their birthdays today 🥁. I celebrate you 🎉🥳🍰. Rejoice! May you live to testify of the goodness of God in your life. May the peace, love, favor of the Lord be your portion always in Jesus name 🤗🙏🏿. I hope your having a wonderful birthday, child of God.

6 thoughts on “Peace Like A River

    1. Certainly, the peace of God reigns above anything this world can ever offer us. In a world surrounded by so much chaos, I choose to rest on the peace of Christ 🙏🏿. Thank you for reading and sharing 🤗. God bless you 🙌🏿.

      Like

Leave a comment