Journals 📌

A man’s gift maketh room for him, and bringeth him before great men. -Proverbs 18:16

Question of the day: What is in your hands?
What has God called you to do? What are you using your gifts for?

Child of God, there is a gift that God has given you. Remember that it is not about the quantity of the gift but what matters is what you do with the gift. We serve a God that gives quality and quantity. Every good and perfect gift comes from above. There is a purpose in everything that God does and gives to His children. So I ask you again, child of God, what has God given you?

Are you using your gifts for His glory or are you using it to gain approval & status from the world?

Remember always, that you are here for a purpose. You are here on limited time. The gifts that God has given you is for His glory. The gift is not about you. Its all about Jesus. So in all your ways, seek the Holy Spirit. Use the gifts He has given you. Don’t compare your journey with anyone but make room to always learn. Have a teachable spirit. Do your part. Laziness will never get you anywhere. Procrastination will hinder you from doing all that God has called you to do. The Holy Spirit is your Helper but be willing to play your role in the production. Do not let money be the focal point to the reason you do the things you do. As believers, we know who our source is and He will always supply our needs & create opportunities for us. Remember to fix your eyes on Jesus. Seek His face in every season.

The process of creating journals is apart of my testimony and I’m forever grateful for the process. It’s the stretching and the process that I love. The failing and making lots of mistakes but not remaining on the ground is what I love. Though the process isn’t easy, it’s a joy to do what I love. I’m reminded of my mission trip to Uganda last year when a few orphans were trying to write a note to me and struggled to even find paper to write. Everything I begin the process of creating a journal, I think of them. Their notes to me have been a joy to my soul. There’s no greater joy than knowing that one day I will be able to gift these journals to them. What I struggled to do, I’ve been given the grace to do by the best ( Holy Spirit ). Divine Rael means “Divine Light”. Souls will come to the knowledge of Jesus Christ through my life. Light is here but many are walking in darkness. Jesus is the light. I am a light bearer for Christ sake. I walk in the light. I speak unashamedly about the One who saved my soul. I want all to know Jesus so I cannot be silent.

Everything must represent the One who is worthy of all the praise. So I share this to say, seek the Holy Spirit in everything that you do. Remain focused. Stop procrastinating. Don’t worry about who is doing what you want to do. There’s a different grace upon your life. Be obedient! Don’t focus on who will support you. That should not be a factor in starting the assignment. Remember that God of all possibilities will make a way for you. Start where you are. Do your research. Seek help if necessary. There is a gift that God has placed within you. It’s not about you. It is for God’s glory. No excuses! Arise, Shine! Start Now!

You can find the journals by typing “Divine Rael” or clicking this link https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/author?ref=dbs_G_A_C&asin=B0C3WMTWPF . Thank you. Feel free to share it with your friends and their friends. God bless you 🙏🏿🤗🥁.

Thank you for taking the time to read this blog post. God bless you 🙏🏿. Until next time, stay blessed and rooted in Christ 🥁🤗

One thought on “Journals 📌

  1. Thanks Karen, for this encouragement to stay focused, not procrastinate and do the things God is calling us to do. Obedience is key!

    Like

Leave a comment