Be Hopeful đź“Ś

Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God. -Psalm 42:5

On this special day, my heart was filled with so much joy to celebrate a gift in my life. I had made a plan. I bought a cake for someone to celebrate them and it just seemed like one part of the plan wasn’t going well. It just had to be cake aspect but I remained hopeful but it seemed like things weren’t working out. So I cried but even in that moment, the Holy Spirit reminded me of this scripture ( Psalm 42:5 ). So I read the scripture and I became hopeful. Literally, after I had finished reading this scripture, I received a message about the cake delivery and my heart was filled with so much joy. It was a surprise cake for an amazing person in my life. I absolutely love celebrating people and sharing the love of God with souls in any way possible. My goodness, I sang a new tune when I saw the cake and my heart was even filled with greater joy because everything worked out and the person who received the gift was overjoyed. It was a beautiful surprise and the celebration made my day. God made a way and His daughter is grateful.

So may you be reminded that there is hope in Christ alone. This Hope is alive and active. Jesus is our living Hope. Maybe you have lost all hope. Maybe you are waiting for the promises of God to be fulfilled in your life and it seems like nothing ever works. You have received prophesies for months that have carried unto new years but you haven’t been able to see and experience the manifestation so you are hopeless and have even isolated yourself. You see, I had my plans. I cried but I didn’t just wallow in my tears. I turned to the word of God. I was rest assured that everything was going to work out and surely when I didn’t expect to receive the message, was when it was delivered to me.

Child of God, be hopeful. Put your Hope in Jesus. He alone will never fail you. Remember that He is the anchor of our souls. Maybe you have been clinging on but not with the right motive or you are doing your best but its as if nothing is working out. Remember that the rain doesn’t pour forever. The sun eventually shines again but those who have eyes to see will walk in the light of day. Everyday is a new day and an opportunity to be filled with hope. Ask the Holy Spirit to fill you with Hope and live in light of it. You are not forgotten. Remember as scripture reminds us in Romans 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”. So rejoice in hope. Take delight in God’s word. Daughter, be hopeful. Son, be so full of hope. God is Faithful. So let faith and hope arise with each new day. Arise and sing a new song, praising the One who loves you and has a plan for your life.

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Romans 15:13

Thank you for taking the time to read this blog post. May you be encouraged and strengthened. God hasn’t forgotten you. He is Faithful till the very end. God bless you ❤️

Leave a comment