Write It Down, Make it Happen

A simple and effective guide to turning your dreams into reality by taking matters into your own hands, filled with down-to-earth tips and easy exercises.In Write It Down, Make It Happen, Henriette Anne Klauser, PhD, explains how simply writing down your goals in life is the first step toward achieving them. Writing can even help you understand what you want. In this book, you will read stories about ordinary people who witnessed miracles large and small unfold in their lives after they perf...:
It’s that time of the year for me. Happy New Year to you all. I hope your first week of the year is coming along well. So why am I here? Well, I wanted to share a book with you all. I came across this book almost 4 years ago through BronzeGoddess01 on Youtube. If you know me, Youtube is where I watch and get most of my information from. If you don’t know who BronzeGoddess01 is, please check out her channel. I bought this book in February 2013 after watching her video. I read it and it was a blessing. Here’s a brief synopsis of the book:
Turn your dreams into reality by taking matters into your own hands.

“In Write It Down, Make It Happen, Henriette Anne Klauser, Ph.D., explains how simply writing down your goals in life is the first step toward achieving them. Writing can even help you understand what you want. In this book, you will read stories about ordinary people who witnessed miracles large and small unfold in their lives after they performed the basic act of putting their dreams on paper. Klauser’s down-to-earth tips and easy exercises are sure to get your creative juices flowing. Before you know it, you’ll be writing your own ticket to success.”

Reflection: First, I got a notebook and started writing my goals and other things including people I wanted to meet in this life and places I wanted to go. Just yesterday, I picked up the book to look at it and I just smiled. I’ve accomplished and got the opportunity to go to certain places and meet different people. For instance, in 2015, I wrote down that I wanted to meet one of my favorite poets and in 2016, it happened. I met one of them. Her name is Ijeoma Umebinyuo. On March 2016, I also got the chance to meet Lupita N’yongo. I also got the chance to walk on the Brooklyn Bridge with my friend Kwame on our first time meeting. Honestly, today is January 8th, 2017 and I’m about to get ready to make my list. I got the opportunity to go to different restaurants in New York City and that was something I wrote down. It may seem like this is something you can do but honestly not everyone has a job or can afford to visit new restaurants. This was a challenge and a stretch but I’m glad I was able to do so. I’m overjoyed because writing down and making it happen process has been a blessing. Write it down but also believe and make an effort in making your dreams come alive. In the Bible, there’s a similar verse written in Habakkuk 2:2.

Even the word Bible tells  us to write it down and make it happenn...Habakkuk 2:2. Vision Board 2014:
So what next? It’s time for you to purchase a journal and start jotting down your short/long term goals. Write them down in bullet form, in any way you like as long as you can read it. I can’t wait for you to look back months and years from now and smile. Look back at all that you have accomplished. See this as an adventure. Tell your friends and their friends about it. Write it down. Start somewhere. Believe in your heart. Have faith. Step out in boldness and watch it happen.
So I’ll leave you with this message below. Dream big. Turn your dreams to reality. Breathe, Awake, Water Your Garden & Allow it to Bloom. The best is yet to come.
The Secret Meanings Behind Your 30 Favorite Flowers:
2 thoughts on “Write It Down, Make it Happen”

Leave a Reply

